About the Swim School

UniActive Swim School

Swim School

Located within the University of Wollongong grounds, we have been teaching children to swim for over 25 years opening in 1990. We provide quality swimming programs by focusing on swimmers stroke technique with small class sizes. Operating out of a heated 50m outdoor pool, we cater for children from 3yrs of age onwards.

UniActive is a registered provider of the Active Kids Program. Redeem your voucher for programs of 8 weeks or more. Terms and conditions apply. 


Our Teachers

We are proud to be a Swim Australia and Austswim registered Swim School.  All of our teachers hold a minimum qualification of:

  • Swim Australia or Austswim Teacher of Water Safety
  • CPR, with additional qualifications including:
  • Senior first aid

We are thankful for our connection to New South Wales Institute of Sport (NSWIS) and are proud to be a venue for the National Talent Identification and Development program (NTID). 


PROGRAMS

We currently offer the following programs:


Lessons operate on the following days:

  • Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday and Friday from 3:30pm - 6.00pm
  • Saturday morning from 8:30am - 12.00pm   
  • Monday (junior squads only) - 4.00pm - 5.30pm
     

Key Dates 2018

LEARN TO SWIM & SQUADS:

Term dates:

  • Term 1 - Monday 29th January to Saturday 14th April 2018 (an 11 week term)
  • Term 2 - Monday 30th April to Saturday 7th July 2018 (10 week term) *
  • Term 3 - Monday 23rd July to Saturday 29th September 2018 (10 week term)*
  • Term 4 - Monday 15th October to Saturday 15th December 2018 (9 week term) 

*Dates to be confirmed. 

Holiday Intensive Programs:

  • Summer Intensive Week 1 - Monday 8th January to Friday 12th January 2018
  • Summer Intensive Week 2 - Monday 15th January to Friday 19th January 2018
  • Summer Intensive Week 3 - Monday 22nd January to Thursday 25th January 2018
  • Autumn Intensive - Monday 16th April to Friday 20th April 2018
  • Spring Intensive - Monday 8th October to Friday 12th October 2018
     
ADULT LTS & STROKE CORRECTION:
  • Term 1A - Commences Tuesday 30th January 2018 (operating Tuesday 530pm, Wednesday 530pm, Thursday 530pm and Saturday 830am or 1130am) - 5 week program - Concludes Saturday 5th March 2018
  • Term 1B - Commences Tuesday 6th March 2018 (operating Tuesday 530pm, Wednesday 530pm, Thursday 530pm and Saturday 830am or 1130am) - 6 week program - Concludes Saturday 14th April 2018
  • Term 2A - Commences Tuesday 1st May 2018 (operating Tuesday 530pm, Wednesday 530pm, Thursday 530pm and Saturday 830am) - 5 week program - Concludes Saturday 2nd June 2018
  • Term 2B - Commences Tuesday 5th June 2018 (operating Tuesday 530pm, Wednesday 530pm, Thursday 530pm and Saturday 830am) - 5 week program - Concludes Saturday 7th July 2018
  • Term 3A - Commences Tuesday 24th July 2018 (operating Tuesday 530pm, Wednesday 530pm, Thursday 530pm and Saturday 830am) - 5 week program - Concludes Saturday 25th August 2018
  • Term 3B - Commences Tuesday 28th August 2018 (operating Tuesday 530pm, Wednesday 530pm, Thursday 530pm and Saturday 830am) - 5 week program - Concludes Saturday 29th September 2018
  • Term 4A - Commences Tuesday 16th October 2018 (operating Tuesday 530pm, Wednesday 530pm, Thursday 530pm, Friday 530pm and Saturday 830am or 130am) - 5 week program - Concludes Saturday 17th November 2018
  • Term 4B - Commences Tuesday 20th November 2018 (operating Tuesday 530pm, Wednesday 530pm, Thursday 530pm, Friday 530pm and Saturday 830am or 1130am) - 4 week program - Concludes Saturday 15th December 2018
        

wet weather

Lessons will still run if it is raining. They will only be cancelled if there is lightning and we will inform you via text message if this is the case.
You will either be provided with a make-up lesson or a credit if the lesson is cancelled by UniActive. If you choose to not come to a lesson due to wet weather or temperature you will not receive a make-up lesson. 


Enrolments

Call Us: Please call (02) 4221 4194 during operating hours . 
Email Us: We can quickly answer your questions via our email pulse-swimschool@uow.edu.au.

Last reviewed: 17 May, 2018